Discover something new.
Lynne Thompson was the 2021-22 Poet Laureate of Los Angeles and is a Poet Laureate Fellow of the Academy of American Poets. Thompson is the author of three collections of poetry, most recently Fretwork, winner of the 2019 Marsh Hawk Poetry Prize and her newest collection Blue on a Blue Palette will be published by BOA Editions in 2024. The recipient of multiple awards and fellowships including honorable mentions by the Pushcart Prizes, Thompson sits on the Boards of Cave Canem and the Los Angeles Review of Books. Recent work can be found or is forthcoming in Best American Poetry, New England Review, Rosebud; Massachusetts Review, The Common, and Copper Nickel, among others.